Metapaper Materials

EXTRASMOOTH

EXTRASMOOTH is a superfine paper with a very smooth finish. It is the result of a co-operation between the Mohawk paper mill in New York and the University of Yale. The paper combines an appealing finish and feel with perfect printability. This is achieved by applying a special surface treatment that was developed for HP Indigo digital presses. EXTRASMOOTH is also suitable for dry toner digital printing, offset printing with and without U.V. curing as well as for Risograph printing.

Like its rough counterpart EXTRAROUGH, EXTRASMOOTH is also available in the three colour shades Warmwhite, White and Coldwhite and the grammages 105 g/m2, 120 g/m2, 150 g/m2, 175 g/m2, 270 g/m2, 350 g/m2 and 430 g/m2. At 350 g/m2 and 430 g/m2, EXTRASMOOTH is produced as a duplex paper, i.e. the paper is made of two separate sheets. The wide spectrum of available colour shades and grammages is ideal for all kinds of stationery requirements.

The global availability of EXTRAROUGH and EXTRASMOOTH in the colour shade White is a unique selling proposition. The paper is sold in Europe (via Metapaper), in North- and South America, in Australia, Dubai, China and Japan. EXTRAROUGH is FSC-certified and produced with 100% wind energy.

EXTRASMOOTH Coldwhite is a special product line for Metapaper and is only available in Europe.

The MULTILOFT Cover Coldwhite is also available in EXTRASMOOTH, with matching envelopes in all sizes in SMOOTH. For orders of 5,000 or more we will also customize envelopes. And by the way: EXTRASMOOTH is FSC-certified and made with 100% wind energy.

Printing house

Printing houses with offering for Extrasmooth

Projects to

Cookies help us to improve the website and offer you the best possible service. By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies.

Materialien

EXTRASMOOTH

Text by Metapaper

EXTRASMOOTH ist ein geglättetes Feinstpapier, das von der Papierfabrik Mohawk in New York und der Universität Yale entwickelt wurde. Es kombiniert eine interessante und angenehme Haptik mit perfekter Bedruckbarkeit. Eine spezielle Oberflächenbehandlung, die eigens für den HP-Indigo-Digitaldruck entwickelt wurde, ermöglicht dies. EXTRASMOOTH ist auch gut für den Trockentoner-Digitaldruck, den Offset mit und ohne UV-Trocknung sowie die Risographie geeignet.

EXTRASMOOTH gibt es, wie auch das raue Pendant EXTRAROUGH, in den drei Weißtönen Warmwhite, White und Coldwhite. Es ist in den Flächengewichten 105 g/qm, 120 g/qm, 150 g/qm, 175 g/qm, 270 g/qm, 350 g/qm und 430 g/qm verfügbar. 350 g/qm und 430 g/qm sind dabei kaschiert, d.h. das Papier besteht aus zwei einzelnen Bögen. Mit dieser großen Auswahl an Farbtönen und Flächengewichten lassen sich Geschäftsausstattungen jeder Art umsetzen.

Besonders die weltweite Verfügbarkeit ist ein Alleinstellungsmerkmal von EXTRAROUGH und EXTRASMOOTH in der Färbung White. Das Papier ist in Europa (via Metapaper), in Nordamerika, Südamerika, Australien, Dubai, China und Japan erhältlich.

EXTRASMOOTH Coldwhite ist eine Sonderproduktion für Metapaper und kann nur in Europa bestellt werden.

Außerdem ist das MULTILOFT-Cover Coldwhite in EXTRASMOOTH erhältlich. Hierzu passen Umschläge jeder Art in SMOOTH. Ab einer Zahl von 5.000 Stück produzieren wir zudem eure individuellen Umschläge. Übrigens: EXTRASMOOTH ist FSC-zertifiziert und wird zu 100 Prozent aus Windenergie hergestellt.

Druckerei

Druckereien mit Angebot für Extrasmooth

Projekte zu Extrasmooth

Cookies helfen uns die Website zunehmend zu verbessern und Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten. Durch die Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden.