Metapaper Materials

EXTRAROUGH

EXTRAROUGH is a very rough paper with a very appealing finish and feel. This very special paper is the result of a cooperation between the MOHAWK paper mill in New York and Yale University. Due to a patented surface treatment specifically developed for printing solutions with HP Indigo digital presses, it combines a superrough finish with perfect printability across all printing methods. EXTRAROUGH is also a very good paper for dry toner digital printing, offset printing with and without U.V. curing as well as for Risograph printing.

This paper is available in three white shades Warmwhite, White and Coldwhite and in grammages 105 g/m2, 120 g/m2, 150 g/m2, 175 g/m2, 270 g/m2, 350 g/m2 and 430 g/m2. At 350 g/m2 and 430 g/m2, EXTRAROUGH is produced as a duplex paper, i.e. the paper consists of two layers of lighter weight paper pasted, or laminated, together to create the heavy-weight substance The wide spectrum of available grammages is ideal for all kinds of stationery requirements.

Another special feature is the global availability of EXTRAROUGH White. It is sold in Europe (via Metapaper), in North- and South America, in Australia, Dubai, China and in Japan. EXTRAROUGH is FSC-certified and produced with 100% wind energy.

EXTRAROUGH Coldwhite is a special product line for Metapaper and is only available in Europe.

Working in partnership with the manual screen printer Kreuzberg, Metapaper has developed a special product based upon EXTRAROUGH white 350gsm: Superfine XXL. This super-large format enables you to print posters in world format (128 x 90.5 cm). In addition to manual screen printing and offset printing XXL paper is also perfectly suited to run on Europe's only A0 letterpress machine situated in Berlin at the printer Lettertypen. EXTRAROUGH XXL is also the Indigo-certified paper with the largest format. However, no digital printing press can process this format at present.

EXTRAROUGH white and warmwhite is also used to produce MULTILOFT-Cover and LAYFLAT OR TOP. The material is also supported by a large envelope collection. And from a MOQ of 5000 we can also customize envelopes for you. Matching 80gsm photocopying paper is also available in all white shades.

Printing house

Printing houses with offering for Extrarough

Projects to

Cookies help us to improve the website and offer you the best possible service. By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies.

Materialien

Extrarough

Text by Metapaper

EXTRAROUGH ist ein sehr raues Feinstpapier mit einer interessanten Haptik. Es wurde von Mohawk in New York und der Universität Yale entwickelt. Das Besondere an diesem Papier ist die Verbindung einer sehr rauen Oberfläche mit perfekter Bedruckbarkeit in allen Druckverfahren. Dies ist aufgrund einer patentierten Oberflächenbehandlung, die eigens für den HP-Indigo-Digitaldruck entwickelt wurde, möglich. Auch für Trockentoner-Digitaldruck, Offsetdruck mit und ohne UV-Trocknung sowie Risographie ist EXTRAROUGH sehr gut geeignet.

Das Papier gibt es in den Färbungen Warmwhite, White und Coldwhite. Es ist in den Flächengewichten 105 g/qm, 120 g/qm, 150 g/qm, 175 g/qm, 270 g/qm, 350 g/qm und 430 g/qm verfügbar. 350 g/qm und 430 g/qm sind dabei kaschiert, d.h. 350 g/qm besteht aus zwei Mal 175 g/qm. Das große Spektrum der Flächengewichte ist für Geschäftsausstattungen jeder Art optimal.

Eine weitere Besonderheit ist die weltweite Verfügbarkeit von EXTRAROUGH White. Das Papier ist in Europa (via Metapaper), in Nordamerika, Südamerika, Australien, Dubai, China und Japan erhältlich. EXTRAROUGH ist FSC-zertifiziert und wird zu 100 Prozent aus Windenergie hergestellt.

EXTRAROUGH Coldwhite ist eine Sonderproduktion für Metapaper und daher nur in Europa verfügbar.

Zusammen mit der Handsiebdruckerei Kreuzberg hat Metapaper ein besonderes Produkt entwickelt: Das erste XXL-Feinstpapier auf der Basis von EXTRAROUGH White, mit einem Flächengewicht von 350 g/qm. Hiermit können Poster im Weltformat (128 x 90,5 cm) gedruckt werden. Neben dem Handsiebdruck und dem Offset ist das XXL-Papier auch auf der einzigen A0-Letterpress-Druckmaschine Europas bedruckbar. Sie steht bei der Druckerei Lettertypen in Berlin. EXTRAROUGH XXL ist außerdem das weltweit größte Indigo-zertifizierte Papier. Es gibt nur noch keine Digitaldruckmaschine, die dieses Format verarbeiten kann.

Auch MULTILOFT-Cover White und Warmwhite sowie unser TOP (Cover und Layflat) White basieren auf EXTRAROUGH. Es sind Umschläge jeder Art verfügbar. Ab der Auflage 5.000 produzieren wir zudem eure individuellen Hüllen. Passendes Kopierpapier mit dem Flächengewicht 80 g/qm gibt es in allen Weißtönen.

Druckerei

Druckereien mit Angebot für Extrarough

Projekte zu Extrarough

Cookies helfen uns die Website zunehmend zu verbessern und Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten. Durch die Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden.