Metapaper Materials

Smooth + Silk (Packaging)

SMOOTH + SILK is our packaging allrounder. You might think that this is slightly overstated, but SMOOTH + SILK is not just an exceptional board; its design is also unique.

One side of the board is made of chromo-sulphate with a matt satin finish. This is the SILK. The material displays fantastic folding features, a high level of stiffness, good printability and perfect processing characteristics. In other words: Everything you expect from a top-quality packaging grade. SILK is available in white shade.

The back-side of the board is the SMOOTH - a smooth uncoated paper. SMOOTH is available in three white shades: Coldwhite, White and Warmwhite.

SMOOTH + SILK combined offers a packaging material with a grammage of 325 gsm. The material is perfectly suited for top-quality folding boxes and external packaging. In most applications the SILK finish is on the outside to benefit from its extraordinary printing, finishing and folding qualities.

SMOOTH + SILK is also a good choice for brochure or magazine covers where it is desirable that the paper does not crack on the outside and where inside pages and the book block are presented in perfect colour harmony. 

SMOOTH + SILK is suited to all print processes and for small and medium-size print runs. Ideal for customized high-quality packaging projects and of course for all types of cards. Since SMOOTH + SILK is produced especially for us, you may have to wait a bit longer for your delivery. But it is worth it. 

Printing house

Printing houses with offering for Smooth + Silk (Packaging)

Cookies help us to improve the website and offer you the best possible service. By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies.

Materialien

Smooth + Silk (Packaging)

Text by Metapaper, Project by Schwarz Gruppe Design

SMOOTH + SILK ist der Alleskönner unter den Verpackungskartons. Ziemlich hochtrabende Beschreibung, oder? Aber SMOOTH + SILK ist nicht nur ein außergewöhnlicher Karton, sondern auch in seiner Machart einzigartig.

Auf der einen Seite besteht der Karton aus Chromosulfat, mit der seidenmatten Oberfläche SILK. Hier handelt es sich um ein Material, das sich durch sehr gute Falzeigenschaften, hohe Stabilität, gute Bedruckbarkeit sowie eine perfekte Eignung zur Weiterverarbeitung auszeichnet. Denn darauf kommt es bei hochwertigen Verpackungen an.

Auf der Rückseite besteht der Karton aus SMOOTH, einem geglätteten Naturpapier. Während die SILK-Seite nur in der Färbung White erhältlich ist, lässt sich auf der SMOOTH-Seite zwischen den drei Weißtönen Coldwhite, White und Warmwhite wählen.

Die Kombination von SILK und SMOOTH ergibt einen Verpackungskarton in 325 g/qm, mit dem Faltschachteln und hochwertige Umverpackungen produziert werden können. Meist wird die seidenmatte Oberfläche auf die Außenseite gesetzt, da sie in Druck, Veredelung und Falzeigenschaften außergewöhnliche Ergebnisse liefert.

Mit SMOOTH + SILK lassen sich aber auch Umschläge für Broschüren oder Magazine produzieren, die auf der Außenseite im Falz nicht brechen und deren Innenseite farblich perfekt auf den Buchblock abgestimmt ist. Gut, oder?

SMOOTH + SILK eignet sich für alle Druckverfahren, in kleinen und mittleren Auflagen. Für individualisierte Projekte, für hochwertige Verpackungen, als Covermaterial. Und für Karten jeder Art. Da SMOOTH + SILK extra für uns kaschiert wird, kann die Lieferzeit bei größeren Mengen etwas länger sein. Aber: Es lohnt sich!

Druckerei

Druckereien mit Angebot für Smooth + Silk (Packaging)

Cookies helfen uns die Website zunehmend zu verbessern und Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten. Durch die Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden.