Metapaper Materials

Matt

Text by Metapaper

Are you looking for the original coated paper? Made by the inventor of coated papers in Europe? Look no further, because MATT is the right paper for you. As a so-called machine-finished paper, it is not calendered after it has passed through the coating machine. Opaque white is applied to the paper as the final step in the production process.

Metapaper MATT is also known in the market as BVS. A long time ago, in 1892, the Scheufelen paper mill brought coating technology from the USA to continental Europe. From a marketing point of view, “1892 MATT” might have been a better name for this paper. But this would not work with Metapaper’s philosophy.

MATT is suitable for offset printing as well as HP Indigo digital printing. The paper is available in White and in grammages 135 g/m2 to 300 g/m2. For a standard coated paper it folds amazingly well. Furthermore, MATT is fast-drying and can be processed very quickly. However, this only matters for conventional offset printing.

We recommend that you try MATT yourself. The paper is FSC-certified and on request we can also deliver MATT paper PEFC-certified.

Printing house

Printing houses with offering for Matt

Cookies help us to improve the website and offer you the best possible service. By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies.

Materialien

Matt

Text by Metapaper

Ihr wollt das Original der gestrichenen Papiere? Vom Erfinder der gestrichenen Papiere in Europa? Dann ist MATT euer Papier. Es handelt sich hier um ein sogenanntes maschinenglattes Papier. Das bedeutet, dass es nicht mehr geglättet wird, nachdem es aus der Streichmaschine kommt. Das Deckweiß wird auf das Papier aufgebracht und damit ist die Bearbeitung abgeschlossen.

Metapaper MATT ist auf dem Markt auch als BVS, alias Bilderdruck von Scheufelen, bekannt. Die Papierfabrik Scheufelen hat die Technologie des Streichens einst aus den USA nach Kontinentaleuropa gebracht, im Jahre 1892. Aus Marketingsicht sollte dieses Papier daher vielleicht eher "1892 MATT" heißen. Das würde jedoch nicht in die Metapaper-Logik passen.

MATT eignet sich sowohl für den Offsetdruck als auch für den HP-Indigo-Digitaldruck. Es ist in der Färbung White, mit Flächengewichten von 135 g/qm bis 300 g/qm verfügbar. Für ein standardgestrichenes Papier hat es erstaunlich gute Falzeigenschaften. Zudem trocknet MATT sehr schnell, so dass es sich zügig weiterverarbeiten lässt. Dies ist jedoch nur für den konventionellen Offsetdruck wichtig.

Am besten probiert Ihr MATT selbst aus. Das Papier ist übrigens FSC-zertifiziert und auf Wunsch auch PEFC-Zertifizierung lieferbar.

Druckerei

Druckereien mit Angebot für Matt

Cookies helfen uns die Website zunehmend zu verbessern und Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten. Durch die Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden.