Metapaper Materials

EXTRAMATT (TOUCH)

Text by Metapaper

…  as the name implies is a paper with an extra matt finish. This is the first paper developed by Metapaper. The Lugo paper mill near Bassano di Grappa in Northern Italy manufactures EXTRAMATT. It is anyone’s guess whether Grappa played a role in the development process or whether this paper is purely the result of hard work. The fact of the matter is: EXTRAMATT is the world’s roughest coated paper . Moreover, it folds extremely well and was developed as the first premium art paper for HP Indigo digital printing and dry toner digital printing. Offset printing with EXTRAMATT also achieves fantastic results. However, due to the rough surface of the paper you do need to allow for a longer drying time.

With a very thin coating, EXTRAMATT has a significantly higher bulk (1.15) than  standard coated paper. It is available in White and in 115 g/m2, 145 g/m2, 165 g/m2 and 280 g/m2.

EXTRAMATT is manufactured on one of the smallest paper machines in Europe. Only small machines are flexible enough to produce such a rough paper. At 280 g/m2, the paper consists of two layers (duplexing).

Although we are thrilled about this fantastic paper, it has one minor – hopefully tolerable – disadvantage: Delivery times for amounts of five metric tons or more, i.e. for drop shipments, can be quite long. But this paper is definitely worth the wait!

 

Printing house

Printing houses with offering for Extramatt (Touch)

Cookies help us to improve the website and offer you the best possible service. By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies.

Materialien

EXTRAMATT (TOUCH)

Text by Metapaper

... hat, wie der Name schon sagt, eine extramatte Oberfläche. Dieses Paper ist die erste Eigenentwicklung von Metapaper. EXTRAMATT wird von der Papierfabrik Lugo, bei Bassano di Grappa in Norditalien, hergestellt. Ob es der Grappa oder das Ergebnis harter Arbeit war, sei dahingestellt. Tatsache ist aber, dass EXTRAMATT das raueste gestrichene Papier der Welt ist. Außerdem weist es exzellente Falzeigenschaften auf und wurde als erstes spezialgestrichenes Papier für den HP-Indigo-Digitaldruck bzw. den Trockentoner-Digitaldruck entwickelt. Auch im Offset erzielt EXTRAMATT hervorragende Ergebnisse. Allerdings muss hier beachtet werden, dass das Papier, durch seine raue Oberfläche, längere Trocknungszeiten braucht.

Mit seinem dünnen Strich hat EXTRAMATT mit 1,15 ein deutlich höheres Volumen als ein standardgestrichenes Papier. Es ist in der Färbung White, mit den Flächengewichten 115 g/qm, 145 g/qm, 165 g/qm und 280 g/qm verfügbar.

EXTRAMATT wird auf einer der kleinsten Papiermaschinen in Europa gefertigt. Nur kleine Maschinen bringen die nötige Flexibilität mit, die für ein derart raues Papier entscheidend ist. Das Flächengewicht 280 g/qm wird kaschiert, d.h. es besteht aus zwei Lagen.

Trotz aller Freude über das fantastische Papier gibt es auch einen kleinen, aber hoffentlich verkraftbaren, Wermutstropfen: Die Lieferzeiten für Mengen ab fünf Tonnen, d.h. für Streckenlieferungen, sind teilweise recht lange. Aber es lohnt sich, versprochen!

Druckerei

Druckereien mit Angebot für Extramatt (Touch)

Informationen zu ähnlichen Themen

Cookies helfen uns die Website zunehmend zu verbessern und Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten. Durch die Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden.