Metapaper Materials

Craft

Metapaper in partnership with the Zerkall paper mill - first officially mentioned as a water driven mill in 1512 exactly 500 years before our founding – have developed the first genuine mouldmade paper product line for offset, digital, Riso and letterpress printing.

All finished products within the CRAFT portfolio display a luxurious rough surface a unique deckle-edge finish on all sides and is presented in a traditional Warmwhite shade with no optical brightening agents to ensure no yellowing over time.

The beautiful portfolio is perfectly suited to high-quality and individual stationery concepts, art-prints, image brochures and look-booklets. The portfolio comprises five products:

  • A3 260gsm with natural deckle-edges on all sides. Ideal for covers or art prints.
  • A3 100gsm with natural deckle-edges on all sides. Ideal for letterheads and booklets. To produce A4 letterheads the paper must be torn in the middle to produce a torn deckle-edge on all sides. To find out how to do this please view the short “help” video below.
  • Four A5 cards on A3 250gsm. Thanks to dividing waterlines the cards will keep their natural deckle edges on all sides after folding and tearing them into single or double cards.
  • Six cards DL 240gsm with the above-mentioned waterline for natural deckle-edges on every card.
  • 10 business cards on A4 260gsm also with waterlines.

We recommend our EXTRAROUGH Warmwhite envelopes as the perfect companion.

All CRAFT papers are suited to digital printing – both dry-toner and HP Indigo (NB: The papers are not HP Indigo certified but have been extensively tested by Metapaper/Zerkall and found to be good.) CRAFT is also suited to Risography, offset printing - here we recommend small-format offset - and letterpress.

Metapaper CRAFT warmwhite is available from 10 sheets in our web-shop1512 goes digital!

How to separate natural deckle edge paper with waterlines.

Printing house

Printing houses with offering for Craft

Cookies help us to improve the website and offer you the best possible service. By using this website, you agree to the use of cookies.

Materialien

Craft

Text by Metapaper

Gemeinsam mit der Büttenpapierfabrik Zerkall, deren Standort übrigens genau 500 Jahre vor Metapaper im Jahre 1512 erstmalig amtlich erwähnt wurde, haben wir die erste Echt-Büttenpapier-Produktlinie für Digitaldruck, Risografie, Letterpress und Offsetdruck entwickelt. Mit Hilfe dieser Linie können  sehr hochwertige und individuelle Geschäftsausstattungen, Booklets, Imagebroschüren und Art-Prints umgesetzt werden.

Alle CRAFT-Produkte weisen dabei den typischen umlaufenden Büttenrand und die gleiche raue Oberfläche auf.

Da Echt-Büttenpapiere über die Jahre nicht vergilben dürfen, gibt es zu Beginn nur die Färbung Warmwhite, die ohne optische Aufheller produziert wird.

Die folgenden fünf Produkte haben wir für euch auf Lager:

  • A3 260 g/m2 mit umlaufendem Büttenrand, ideal als Cover oder für Art-Prints.
  • A3 100 g/m2 mit umlaufendem Büttenrand für Briefbogen und Booklets. Um A4 Briefbogen zu produzieren, muss das Papier - damit es wieder einen umlaufenden Rand erhält - in der Mitte gerissen werden. Sprich hier handelt es sich dann um einen gerissenen Büttenrand. Wie das geht, erfahrt ihr in dem Kurzvideo weiter unten.
  • Vier A5 Karten auf A3 250 g/m2. Dank der unterteilenden Wasserlinien zwischen den Karten lassen sich die Karten so heraustrennen, dass jede einzelne Karte einen umlaufenden Büttenrand aufweist. Auch Doppelkarten mit umlaufendem Büttenrand sind so produzierbar.
  • Sechs Karten DIN Lang (DL) 240 g/m2 mit der oben erwähnten Wasserlinie und dadurch ebenfalls mit umlaufendem Büttenrand.
  • 10 Visitenkarten auf A4 260 g/m2 ebenfalls mit Wasserlinien.

Als passende Kuverts empfehlen wir unsere EXTRAROUGH Warmwhite Umschläge.

Alle Papiere sind für den Digitaldruck - Trockentoner und Indigo - geeignet. Leider jedoch nicht Indigo-zertifiziert, aber von uns getestet und für gut befunden. Wie bereits erwähnt, eignet sich CRAFT für den Risografen, den Offsetdruck - hier empfehlen wir den kleinformatigen Offset - und natürlich den Letterpress

Wie gehabt zu 10 Bogen in unserem Shop unter Metapaper CRAFT Warmwhite bestellbar. 1512 goes digital. Wir freuen uns darauf.

Trennen von Echt-Büttenpaper mit Wasserlinie

Druckerei

Druckereien mit Angebot für Craft

Cookies helfen uns die Website zunehmend zu verbessern und Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten. Durch die Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich mit der Verwendung von Cookies einverstanden.